fr en
 
 
Advert
Monday, October 23, 2017
 
You are here:  Home - Airport & surroundings - Visit the region / Presentation / Welcome to Languedoc-Roussillon
 

Welcome to Languedoc-Roussillon

+A -A
 
Welcome to languedoc roussillon montpellier airport

© Montpellier Agglomération - Paul Palau - Bernard Liegeois - Paul Palau

SUD DE FRANCE LANGUEDOC-ROUSSILLON


The real luxury is being there!


It is impossible to talk about Sud de France Languedoc-Roussillon in the singular. Like its wines and agricultural and food products, Languedoc-Roussillon is many destinations, all exceptionally rich in natural, historic and cultural assets.


Sud de France is the umbrella brand created by the Languedoc-Roussillon region for tourism, wine and agrifood products. Spanning the three sectors, the Sud de France brand was created to foster the local, national and international commercialization of Sud de France products and wines while at the same time promoting Sud de France Languedoc-Roussillon tourist destinations.


Today, this strategy of supporting and promoting the local economic fabric has brought together 2 200 regional firms and nearly 7 800 products. And the Sud de France family continues to grow all the time. Sud de France Languedoc-Roussillon also encompasses 700 Qualité Sud de France establishments and 70 top-of-the-range establishments included within the “Cercle Prestige”.


Sud de France Languedoc-Roussillon destinations have exceptional natural assets including a sunny climate, the sea, the mountains and beautiful landscapes.


Languedoc-Roussillon also has an incredibly rich cultural and historic heritage. The region is home to six majestic Unesco world heritage sites including the Pont du Gard, Canal du Midi, the city of Carcassonne, the Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle pilgrimage routes, the Vauban fortresses of Mont-Louis and Villefranche-de-Conflent, and the Causses and the Cévennes regions. In addition, Languedoc-Roussillon has ten “Grands Sites de France” operations, vibrant cities with countless museums and festivals, 13 villages that have earned the  prestigious French label, “Les plus beaux villages de France”, awarded to only the most beautiful villages in France, 11 Cathar castles, carnivals, nautical events, fishing festivals, races, local markets, and historic spectacles, to name only a few. 


 

With 30 appellations and over 60 vins de pays including reds, whites, rosés, sparkling, still and naturally fortified wines, Languedoc-Roussillon wines are as diverse as the region. However, these wines all have in common a certain frank quality that makes them especially pleasant to drink, festive and yet untamed.


Sud de France Languedoc-Roussillon destinations also offer a multitude of specialties including Cassoulet from Castelnaudary, anchovies from Collioure, oysters from Leucate, Gruissan and Bouzigues, brandade from Nimes, “le pélardon”, sweet onions from the Cévennes, rousquilles cookies from Vallespir, apricots from Roussillon, le Bleu des Causses, rice and salt from the Camargue,  and Catalan and Lozérienne charcuterie, among countless other products. Sud de France has something for every eating and drinking occasion from the family dinner, to an impromptu get together, to a glass of wine among friends, or a picnic by the seaside. 


Bringing together regional firms from different economic worlds including artisans, producers and distributers, Languedoc-Roussillon has focused on pooling resources, expertise and talents. Today, Sud de France has expanded its footprint by supporting communication campaigns for wines, products and destinations from all over the region.


pub en - carre droit - aeroport - emplacements externes
 
pub - banniere basse - tout le site en
Advert

fr en
 
 
Publicité
Samedi 16 décembre 2017
 
Vous êtes ici :  Accueil - L'aéroport et sa région - Visiter la région / Présentation / Bienvenue en Languedoc-Roussillon
 

BIENVENUE EN LANGUEDOC- ROUSSILLON

+A -A
 
bienvenue en languedoc roussillon

© Montpellier Agglomération - Paul Palau - Bernard Liegeois - Paul Palau

SUD DE FRANCE LANGUEDOC-ROUSSILLON


Le vrai luxe c’est d’être là !


Les destinations Sud de France Languedoc-Roussillon prennent un « s » à destination. Comme leurs vins et leurs produits agroalimentaires, elles se conjuguent au pluriel pour mettre en évidence la richesse exceptionnelle de ce territoire qu’elle soit naturelle, historique et culturelle.


Sud de France est la marque unique créée par la Région Languedoc-Roussillon pour le tourisme, le vin et les produits agroalimentaires. Sur ces trois secteurs qui sont porteurs de l’attractivité du territoire, la marque ombrelle a pour mission de favoriser la mise en marché locale, nationale et internationale des produits et des vins Sud de France tout en renforçant les destinations touristiques Sud de France Languedoc-Roussillon.


Cette démarche de soutien et d’accompagnement du tissu économique local fédère aujourd’hui 2200 entreprises régionales et près de 7800 produits, chiffres en constante augmentation. Sud de France Languedoc-Roussillon regroupe 700 établissements Qualité Sud de France et 70 établissements haut de gamme réunis dans le Cercle Prestige.


Les destinations Sud de France Languedoc-Roussillon profitent d’atouts naturels incontestables : soleil, mer, montagnes, nature.


La richesse patrimoniale et culturelle du Languedoc-Roussillon est exceptionnelle. La région compte six sites majestueux inscrits au patrimoine mondial de l’humanité par l’Unesco : Pont du Gard, Canal du Midi, cité de Carcassonne, chemins de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle, forteresses Vauban de Mont-Louis et Villefranche-de-Conflent, les Causses et les Cévennes, auxquels s’ajoutent dix Opérations Grands Sites de France, des villes dynamiques riches en musées et en festivals, 13 plus beaux villages de France, 11 châteaux du pays cathare, des carnavals, des joutes nautiques, des fêtes des pêcheurs, des courses camarguaises, des marchés du terroir et des spectacles historiques.


Les vins Sud de France Languedoc-Roussillon sont eux aussi pluriels. Rouge, blanc, rosé, doux naturel, effervescent, avec 30 appellations et plus de 60 vins de pays, les vins du Languedoc-Roussillon ont pourtant tous en commun cette franchise qui en fait des vins à la fois agréables à boire, festifs et indomptables.


Les destinations Sud de France Languedoc-Roussillon proposent également une multitude de spécialités.  Le cassoulet de Castelnaudary, les anchois de Collioure, les huîtres de Leucate, Gruissan et Bouzigues, la brandade de Nîmes, le pélardon, l’oignon doux des Cévennes, les rousquilles du Vallespir, les abricots du Roussillon, le Bleu des Causses, le riz, le sel et le taureau de Camargue, la charcuterie catalane et lozérienne, Sud de France est en capacité d’animer tous les instants de consommation du quotidien ! Lors d’un repas en famille, au hasard d’une rencontre, d’un verre de vin entre amis, d’un plat simple en bord de mer.


En regroupant des entreprises régionales de différents univers économiques : artisans, producteurs et distributeurs, le Languedoc-Roussillon joue la carte de la mutualisation des moyens, des compétences, des savoir-faire et des talents. Aujourd’hui, Sud de France Languedoc-Roussillon élargit ses missions en soutenant la communication des vins, des produits et des destinations de l'ensemble du territoire régional.


 

pub - carre droit - aeroport - emplacements externes
 
pub - banniere basse - tout le site fr
Publicité