fr en
 
 
Advert
Sunday, October 22, 2017
 
You are here:  Home - Airport & surroundings - Economic overview & Partners / Territorial authorities / Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole
 

Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole

+A -A
 

With its airport offering connections to many European and international metropolises, Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole is a prime destination both for companies that would like to set up operations locally, and for facilitating exchanges in the business world.


Our community has known how to promote economic development for many years, implementing strategic and effective tools through organizations such as its Business and Innovation Centre (BIC), Montpellier International Business Incubator (MIBI), and startup incubators. Our goal is to simultaneously support growth for SMEs, innovative startups, and companies with international strategies. Having recently received the French Tech label, Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole is recognized, in particular, as a major area for digital activities.


A true southern European territory, the region benefits from an exceptional Mediterranean climate, with an average of 300 sunny days per year. Residents enjoy their proximity to the seaside, discovering and taking advantage of tourist beaches. The back-country is as rich as it is diverse, from scrub-brush to vineyards, not only great for excursions, but also contributing to Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole’s ideal geographical location. 


Reflecting the dynamic nature of its digital ecosystem, university campus, and research laboratories, Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole offers many advantages, including its efficient transportation network that encourages "soft" transportation modes to respect an appropriate balance. 


Our policy to create a dynamic cultural and sports offering is another differentiating factor, with a rich and attractive selection of activities taking place all year round at major venues such as the Corum's Opéra Berlioz, Fabre museum, Agora International Dance Center and Park&Suites Arena, all of which host internationally renowned events.


Philippe SAUREL

President of Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole
Mayor, City of Montpellier




montpellier mediterranee metropole

Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole © Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole

logo montpellier mediterranee metropole




 




 

Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole

50, place Zeus
CS 39556
34961 MONTPELLIER CEDEX 2 - FRANCE

Tel.: +33 4 67 13 60 00
Fax: +33 4 67 13 61 01

Email: contact@montpellier3m.fr
Website: www.montpellier3m.fr

pub en - carre droit - aeroport - emplacements externes
 
pub - banniere basse - tout le site en
Advert

fr en
 
 
Publicité
Lundi 23 octobre 2017
 
Vous êtes ici :  Accueil - L'aéroport et sa région - L'économie de la région / Collectivités Territoriales / Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole
 

MONTPELLIER MEDITERRANEE METROPOLE

+A -A
 

Avec son aéroport relié à de nombreuses métropoles européennes et internationales, Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole est une destination de premier choix aussi bien pour les entreprises qui désirent s’implanter localement que pour faciliter les échanges du monde des affaires.


Pour favoriser le développement économique, notre collectivité a su mettre en place des outils stratégiques et performants au sein de structures comme le BIC (Business & Innovation Centre) ou le MIBI (Montpellier International Business Incubator) et dans ses pépinières d’entreprises. Ceci pour accompagner dans un même envol la croissance des PME, les start-ups innovantes et les sociétés tournées vers l’international. Récemment labellisée French Tech, Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole est notamment reconnue comme une place forte du numérique.


Territoire du Sud, nous disposons d’un climat méditerranéen exceptionnel avec 300 jours d’ensoleillement par an. En bord de mer, les habitants peuvent découvrir et profiter des plages touristiques. L’arrière-pays, aussi riche que diversifié, entre garrigue et plaines viticoles, favorise les escapades et contribue à faire de Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole un territoire à la situation géographique idéale.


A l’image de la vitalité de son écosystème numérique, de son campus universitaire et de ses laboratoires de recherche, Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole affiche de nombreux atouts, comme son réseau performant qui favorise les modes de transports "doux", respectueux des équilibres.

Ou encore sa politique culturelle et sportive dynamique avec une offre dense et attrayante diffusée toute l’année sur l’ensemble des grands équipements comme l’Opéra Berlioz du Corum, le musée Fabre, l’Agora Cité Internationale de la Danse ou la Park&Suites Arena qui accueillent des événements de renommée internationale.



Philippe Saurel
Président de Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole
Maire de la Ville de Montpellier


montpellier mediterranee metropole

Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole © Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole

logo montpellier mediterranee metropole



 





 

Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole

50, place Zeus
CS 39556
34961 MONTPELLIER CEDEX 2

Tél. : 04 67 13 60 00
Fax : 04 67 13 61 01

Email : contact@montpellier3m.fr
Site Web : www.montpellier3m.fr


pub - carre droit - aeroport - emplacements externes
 
pub - banniere basse - tout le site fr
Publicité