fr en
 
 
Advert
Monday, October 23, 2017
 
You are here:  Home - Airport & surroundings - About Montpellier Airport / Environment / Waste
 

Waste and environment - Montpellier Airport

+A -A
 

TYPES OF WASTE

 

 

Non-hazardous waste from economic activities


For the sake of proximity to waste generators, four sorting areas, including a recycling centre, are located on the platform according to the type of waste products: paper, cardboard, wood, reusable pallets, bulky scrap, plastic bottles and cans.



 

  • Location map of the 4 collection points and authorised waste
  • Download file
waste recycling montpellier mediterranean airport

Waste recycling - Montpellier Mediterranean Airport © AMM

Hazardous Waste from economic activities


Hazardous waste management tends to be far more complex than that of non-hazardous waste, particular due to its toxicity or danger. Producers are responsible for their own waste: oils, tires, oil filters, rags and soiled packaging and batteries.

Montpellier Mediterranean Airport S.A. seeks to play a facilitating role in organizing the centralized management of hazardous waste from businesses (primarily for aircraft and vehicle maintenance activities).

Hazardous waste is stored in the appropriate containers before being removed by specialized companies.


Every day, subcontractors are employed at the airport to do structural work, finishing, maintenance etc. A lot of waste is generated in the course of their work, and problems of the illegal dumping or non-sorting of waste can arise.

Since 2004, clauses on waste treatment and respect of application (authorizations, approvals, safety data sheets for products used) have been included in each new contract, including building work contracts. Company staff is again reminded of these clauses when the work begins.

This change in the relationship between the airport and its subcontractors who generate waste has helped to optimize waste recycling, continuously improving efforts to sort and reduce waste at the source, which are the main factors in reducing environmental impacts as well as the "waste" bill.




WASTE RECYCLING


In 2015, 167 tons of waste was collected at the airport, of which 50% was recycled.
Montpellier-Mediterranean Airport is working to increase this percentage by promoting the regular separation of waste at source, by businesses on the platform.

types of waste collected montpellier mediterranean airport

Types of waste collected - Montpellier Mediterranean Airport © AMM




> Go back to the section Presentation.

pub en - carre droit - aeroport - emplacements externes
 
pub - banniere basse - tout le site en
Advert

fr en
 
 
Publicité
Jeudi 19 octobre 2017
 
Vous êtes ici :  Accueil - L'aéroport et sa région - L'aéroport / Environnement / Déchets
 

Déchets et environnement - Aéroport de Montpellier

+A -A
 

TYPES DE DECHETS

 

 

Déchets non dangereux des activités économiques


Dans un souci de proximité des producteurs de déchets, quatre zones de tri, dont une déchèterie, sont réparties sur la plate-forme en fonction de la nature des déchets produits dans le secteur : papier-carton, bois, palettes réutilisables, encombrants, ferrailles, bouteilles en plastiques et canettes.


valorisation des dechets aeroport montpellier mediterranee

Valorisation des déchets - Aéroport Montpellier Méditerranée © AMM


Déchets dangereux des activités économiques


La gestion des déchets dangereux est généralement beaucoup plus complexe que celle des déchets non dangereux  en particulier du fait de leur caractère toxique ou dangereux. Chaque producteur a la responsabilité de ses propres déchets : huiles, pneus, filtres à huiles, chiffons et emballages souillés, batteries et piles.

La  SA AMM s’attache à jouer un rôle de facilitateur pour organiser la gestion centralisée de déchets dangereux auprès des entreprises (principalement pour les activités de maintenance d’aéronefs et de véhicules).

Les déchets dangereux sont stockés dans des containers adaptés à leur nature avant leur enlèvement par des sociétés spécialisées.


Chaque jour, des entreprises sous-traitantes travaillent sur l’aéroport dans le cadre de travaux de gros œuvre, de finition, de maintenance… De nombreux déchets sont générés au cours de leurs activités, et des problématiques de dépôts sauvages ou de non-tri des déchets peuvent survenir.

Depuis 2004, des clauses sur le traitement les déchets et le respect de leur application (habilitations, agréments, fiches de données sécurité des produits utilisés) ont été insérées dans chaque nouveau contrat, y compris les marchés de travaux. Ces clauses sont à nouveau rappelées au personnel de l’entreprise le jour de leur intervention.

Cette évolution dans la relation entre l’aéroport et ses sous-traitants, producteurs de déchets permet d’optimiser les flux de valorisation de façon à améliorer en permanence les efforts de tri et de réduction à la source, qui sont les principaux facteurs de réduction des impacts environnementaux et  de la facture « déchets ».



 

VALORISATION DES DECHETS


En 2015, 167 tonnes de déchets ont été collectées sur l’aéroport, dont 50% ont été valorisés.

La SA Aéroport Montpellier-Méditerranée s’attache à augmenter ce taux par la promotion régulière du tri à la source des déchets, auprès des entreprises de la plate-forme.


types de dechets collectes aeroport montpellier mediterranee

Types de déchets collectés - Aéroport Montpellier Méditerranée © AMM



 

> Revenir à la rubrique "Présentation".

pub - carre droit - aeroport - emplacements externes
 
pub - banniere basse - tout le site fr
Publicité