fr en
 
 
Advert
Sunday, November 19, 2017
 
You are here:  Home - Travellers - Before departure / Where to go? / Direct destinations / Basel - Mulhouse - Freiburg
 

  Basel Mulhouse (year-round) (Switzerland)

/uploads/gallery/5bfc46efff465e7ed9f8eef2c5b8a13a.jpg /uploads/gallery/af2acdbff6268879a2d288a6f0b0fe88.jpg /uploads/gallery/c08da0045869cda579340c8dc8196dfb.jpg /uploads/gallery/13e2359cd0799543e26be378fe94ac7d.jpg /uploads/gallery/ff0f9f6baf4505399c44887eae9648ad.jpg /uploads/gallery/b5979412520f95920736706068bff1c5.jpg /uploads/gallery/2b455bd32bd1d197bde5f1ce355107c8.jpg

Basel, Mulhouse, Freiburg: at the crossroads between Switzerland, France and Germany

More information
 

Enjoying a unique location in the centre of Western Europe, Basel-Mulhouse Airport, also called EuroAirport has the distinction of being a tri-national airport. As a link between Alsace, North West Switzerland and Baden-Württemberg, it opens the doors to 3 great cities: Basel, Mulhouse and Freiburg.

BASEL (SWITZERLAND)

 

Cultural capital of the Swiss Confederation, Basel and its 40 museums is sure to charm art and history lovers. With a long tradition of patronage, perpetuated by its businesses in the health, agronomy and technology sectors, the city has a fine collection of art and modern buildings signed by Mario Botta, Bründler, Degelo or Christ & Gantenbein

 

This architectural eclecticism can also be found in Basel in a mosaic of ancient and contemporary art. In every square, modern buildings stand alongside more ancient ones like the Romanesque and Gothic styled Basel Minster, where Erasmus is laid to rest – or the 16th century Town Hall with its red facade and trompe-l’œils or the Church of St. Elizabeth.

 

Crossing the Rhine by barge or by the Mittlere Brücke bridge, the traveller is guided into Grand Basel. From the Marktplatz, home of the Café Confiserie Schiesser, founded in 1870, the town unfolds, with its 14th century houses and cobbled streets. From the heights, Münsterplatz offers a magnificent view over the Rhine, while just below, Freie Strasse, Basel’s main shopping street, gives on to a maze of narrow streets to wander through. Further on, Andreasplatz is considered the most romantic spot in Basel, with its facades decked with foliage and its monkey fountain.

 

The charm of the old town and the banks of the Rhine can’t fail to impress the passer-by. Whether visiting a museum, swimming in the Rhine or spending an evening at the theatre, there are lots of possibilities for entertainment and relaxation awaiting you in Basel!

 

 

MULHOUSE (FRANCE)

 

Located in the South of Alsace, Mulhouse is the second biggest city in the region. In the old town with its colourful facades visitors can immerse themselves in the very cosmopolitan atmosphere of this old textile centre and discover historical monuments like the Town Hall in the Rhenish Renaissance style or the Temple of St. Etienne, whose stained glass windows date back to the 14th century.

 

But the main attraction in Mulhouse is undoubtedly its prestigious museums, like the Automobile Museum, Railway Museum, the Museum of Printed Textiles or the Wallpaper Museum, reflecting the history of a city so influenced by industry.

 

In Mulhouse, tasting Alsatian gastronomy is a must, not forgetting the famous Alsatian wines with their palette of rich aromas.

 

With a valued heritage that has earned the title of  "City of art and history", Mulhouse offers an attractive living environment, enhanced by the famous tradition of Alsatian hospitality.

 

 

FREIBURG (GERMANY)

 

Freiburg has lots to discover, whether you take a leisurely stroll through the streets of the old town steeped in culture and history, or linger in one of the many cosy tea rooms or cafés in the city or just let yourself be pampered by Baden cuisine and hospitality in its restaurants.

 

 

 

WHAT TO SEE

 

In Basel

Sites and monuments

  • Teufelhof arts and culture centre Basel
  • Novartis campus

 

Museums

  • Beyeler Foundation.
  • Basel Fine Arts Museum.
  • Basel Historical Museum.
  • Tinguely Museum.

 

Parks :

  • Botanical Garden.

 

In Mulhouse

Sites and monuments

  • Place de la Réunion.

 

Museums

  • Automobile Museum - National Museum - Schlumpf Collection.
  • French railway museum.
  • Alsace Ecomuseum.
  • EDF Electropolis Museum.
  • Fine Arts Museum.
  • Kunsthalle.

 

Parks

  • Zoological and botanic park.
  • Wesserling Park and the Textile Museum.

 

In Freiburg

  • Freiburg Cathedral.
  • Old and new Town Halls.
  • Historical Merchants Hall.
  • The Saint-Martin, Swabian and Breisacher Gates.

 

 

 

GASTRONOMY

 

IN Basel

  • Läckerli: Christmas cake.
  • Pain de poires: pears in a pastry crust.
  • Rösti: grated potato galette.
  • Busecca: tripe soup.
  • Bölletünne: onion tart.

 

In Mulhouse

  • Sauerkraut.
  • Flammekueche: oven-baked tart with cream, onions and bacon.
  • Spätzles.
  • Baeckeoffe: coq au vin made with Riesling.
  • Lawerknäpfla: quenelle of liver.

 

In Freiburg

  • Black Forest cake.
  • Charcuterie with smoked salami (Kanderwurst) and Black Forest smoked raw ham.

 

 

 

UNMISSABLE EVENTS IN BASEL, MULHOUSE AND FREIBURG

 

  • February: Basel Carnival.
  • March: Mulhouse Carnival, Die Basler Fasnacht (Basel), Bscene (Basel Music Festival).
  • April: BaselWorld (watch and jewellery show in Basel).
  • June: Art Basel (Basel contemporary art fair).
  • July: Mulhouse Fair, Freiburg Wine Festival, International tent music festival of Freiburg.
  • August: Météo Music Festival, Ephemeral Garden.
  • September: Onion Festival (Mulhouse).
  • October: Swiss Indoors Basel.
  • December: Christmas market in Basel, Mulhouse and Freiburg.


 

Share
 
 

  practical information

Today's weather

Currency
Francs Suisses (CHF) / Euros (EUR)

Dialling code
+00 41 / +00 33 / + 00 49

Visa
National ID card or passport

Time zone
None

Flight time
1H20

  useful links

pub en - carre droit - passagers - emplacements internes bas
 
pub - banniere basse - tout le site en
Advert

fr en
 
 
Publicité
Mercredi 13 décembre 2017
 
Vous êtes ici :  Accueil - Passagers - Voyage mode d'emploi / Où partir? / Destinations directes / Bâle - Mulhouse - Fribourg
 

  Bâle Mulhouse (toute l'année) (Suisse)

/uploads/gallery/5bfc46efff465e7ed9f8eef2c5b8a13a.jpg /uploads/gallery/af2acdbff6268879a2d288a6f0b0fe88.jpg /uploads/gallery/c08da0045869cda579340c8dc8196dfb.jpg /uploads/gallery/13e2359cd0799543e26be378fe94ac7d.jpg /uploads/gallery/ff0f9f6baf4505399c44887eae9648ad.jpg /uploads/gallery/b5979412520f95920736706068bff1c5.jpg /uploads/gallery/2b455bd32bd1d197bde5f1ce355107c8.jpg

Bâle, Mulhouse, Fribourg : au carrefour de la Suisse, de la France et de l’Allemagne

En savoir plus sur la destination
 

Profitant d’une localisation unique au centre de l’Europe de l’Ouest, l’Aéroport de Bâle-Mulhouse, aussi appelé EuroAirport, a la particularité d’être un aéroport tri-national. Trait d’union entre l’Alsace, le Nord-Ouest de la Suisse et le Bade-Wurtemberg, il vous ouvre les portes de 3 villes remarquables : Bâle, Mulhouse et Fribourg.

 

BALE (SUISSE)

 

Capitale culturelle de la Confédération suisse, Bâle et ses 40 musées sauront séduire les amateurs d’art et d’histoire. Affichant une longue tradition de mécénat, perpétuée par ses entreprises des secteurs de la santé, de l'agronomie et des technologies, la ville collectionne les œuvres d’art et les bâtiments modernes signés Mario Botta, Bründler, Degelo ou Christ & Gantenbein

 

Cet éclectisme architectural se retrouve à Bâle dans une mosaïque d’art ancien et contemporain : sur chaque place, le moderne côtoie des édifices plus anciens comme la cathédrale de style roman et gothique - où repose Erasme -, l’Hôtel de ville du XVIe siècle avec sa façade rouge et ses trompe-l’œil ou encore l’église Sainte Elisabeth.

 

En péniche ou par le pont Mittlere Brücke, la traversée du Rhin guide les badauds vers le Grand Bâle. Autour de la Marktplatz, qui accueille la pâtisserie Schiesser, fondée en 1870, s’étend le centre ville, avec ses maisons du XIVe siècle et ses rues pavées. Sur les hauteurs, la Münsterplatz offre un panorama magnifique sur le Rhin, tandis que plus bas, la Freie Strasse, rue commerçante de Bâle, dessert un dédale de ruelles, où il fait bon se balader. Plus loin, l’Andreasplatz est considérée comme le coin le plus romantique de Bâle, avec ses façades ornées de végétation et sa fontaine au singe.

 

Le charme de la vieille ville et les rives du Rhin ne laisseront donc pas les promeneurs indifférents. Que ce soit la visite d’un musée, une baignade dans le Rhin ou une soirée au théâtre, les possibilités de distraction et de détente qui vous attendent à Bâle sont nombreuses !

 

 

MULHOUSE (FRANCE)

 

Située dans le Sud de l'Alsace, Mulhouse est la seconde ville de la région par sa taille. Sa vieille ville aux façades colorées offre des promenades permettant de s’immerger dans l’atmosphère très cosmopolite de cette ancienne cité du textile et de découvrir des monuments historiques tels que son Hôtel de Ville style Renaissance Rhénane ou son Temple Saint-Étienne, dont les vitraux datent du 14e siècle.

 

Mais le principal attrait de Mulhouse reste sans conteste ses musées prestigieux, comme ceux de l'Automobile, du Chemin de Fer, de l'Impression sur Etoffes ou du Papier Peint, reflets de l'histoire de la ville, fortement marquée par l'industrie.

 

A Mulhouse, il faut également goûter à la gastronomie alsacienne, sans oublier les fameux cépages alsaciens qui offrent une palette d'arômes d'une grande richesse.

 

Dotée d’un patrimoine mis en valeur et aujourd’hui estampillée « Ville d’art et d’histoire », Mulhouse propose un cadre de vie attractif, porté par sa célèbre tradition d’accueil alsacien.

 

 

FRIBOURG (ALLEMAGNE)

 

Fribourg renferme de nombreuses curiosités à découvrir, que vous preniez plaisir à flâner dans les rues de la vieille ville empreintes de culture et d’histoire, que vous vous attardiez dans l’un des nombreux salons de thés ou cafés accueillants de la ville ou que vous vous laissiez choyer par la cuisine et l’hospitalité badoises de ses restaurants.

 

 

LIEUX A VISITER

 

A Bâle

Sites et monuments

  • Centre artistique et culturel Teufelhof Basel.
  • Campus Novartis.

 

Musées

  • Fondation Beyeler.
  • Musée des Beaux-Arts de Bâle.
  • Musée historique de Bâle.
  • Musée Tinguely.

 

Parcs :

  • Jardin Botanique.

 

A Mulhouse

Sites et monuments

  • Place de la Réunion.

 

Musées

  • Cité de l'Automobile - Musée National - Collection Schlumpf.
  • Cite du train.
  • Ecomusée d’Alsace.
  • Musée EDF Electropolis.
  • Musée des Beaux-Arts.
  • Kunsthalle.

 

Parcs

  • Parc Zoologique et Botanique.
  • Parc du Wesserling et le Musée Textile.

 

A Fribourg

  • Cathédrale de Fribourg.
  • Ancien et nouvel Hôtels de Ville.
  • Maison historique des Marchands.
  • Portes Saint-Martin, de Souabe et de Breisach.

 

 

 

GASTRONOMIE

 

A Bâle

  • Läckerli : gâteau de Noël.
  • Pain de poires : croustade farcie.
  • Rösti : galette de pomme de terre râpée.
  • Busecca : potage à base de tripes.
  • Bölletünne : tarte à l’oignon.

 

A Mulhouse

  • Choucroute.
  • Flammekueche : tarte flambée à base de crème, oignons et lardons.
  • Spätzles
  • Baeckeoffe : coq au vin façon Riesling.
  • Lawerknäpfla : quenelle de foie

 

A Fribourg

  • Tourte de Forêt Noire (pâtisserie).
  • Charcuterie dont salami fumé (Kanderwurst) et jambon cru fumé de Forêt Noire.

 

 

 

EVENEMENTS A NE PAS MANQUER A BALE, MULHOUSE ET FRIBOURG

 

  • Février : Carnaval de Bâle.
  • Mars : Carnaval de Mulhouse, Die Basler Fasnacht (Bâle), Bscene (Festival de musique à Bâle).
  • Avril : BaselWorld (rendez-vous de l’industrie de l’horlogerie et de la bijouterie à Bâle).
  • Juin : Art Basel (foire d’art contemporain de Bâle).
  • Juillet : Foire Kermesse de Mulhouse, Fête du Vin de Fribourg, Festival international de musique sous chapiteau à Fribourg.
  • Août : Festival Météo, Jardin Ephémère (Mulhouse).
  • Septembre : Fête de l’oignon doré (Mulhouse).
  • Octobre : Swiss Indoors Basel.
  • Décembre : Marché de Noël à Bâle, Mulhouse et Fribourg.


 

Partager
 
 

  infos pratiques

Météo du jour

Devise
Francs Suisses (CHF) / Euros (EUR)

Indicatif téléphonique
+00 41 / +00 33 / + 00 49

Formalités
Carte nationale d'identité ou Passeport

Décalage horaire
Aucun

Durée de vol
1H20

  liens utiles

pub - carre droit - passagers - emplacements internes bas
 
pub - banniere basse - tout le site fr
Publicité